Industry Leaders are Founders of J. Michael Keyworth Rising Tide Award

On November 2 at the RIMTA Annual Meeting & Celebration, a large crowd of industry members gathered to recognize Michael Keyworth with the first Rising Tide Award.

This new award, which will now be called the J. Michael Keyworth Rising Tide Award, is presented by RIMTA to an individual who has effected positive and lasting change for our statewide industry as a whole, a person whose efforts embody the phrase, “A rising tide lifts all boats.”

This award not only has an illustrious first recipient; it also has an illustrious list of founders who banded together to help RIMTA create this meritorious award. Please join us in thanking them all.

Al Conti – Snug Harbor Marina

Bill Munger – Conanicut Marine

Brad Read – Sail Newport

Brandon Kidd – Pirate Cove Marina

Carter Gowrie – Gowrie Group

Dick Cromwell – Maritime Solutions

Don Vivenzio – Point Judith Marina

Eric Goetz – Goetz Composites

Fred Bieberbach, Jr. – Bravo Marine

Keith Yeoman – Nautor Swan USA East

Lynn Fiorenzano – Silver Spring Marine

Matt Gineo – Oldport Marine Services

Nancy Piffard – Newport Exhibition Group

Paul Harden – New England Institute of Technology

Phil Garland – Hall Spars & Rigging

Rives Potts – Brewer Yacht Yard Group

Steve Prime – Gowrie Group

Tom Rich – New England Boatworks